Tuesday, October 27, 2009

spanish and candles..candles and spanish..spanish candles?! :D

Hola! :D

Right now I am making flashcards for my spanish test tomorrow, listening to some Skillet, Honor Society, and Selena Gomez, and I have some candles lit. Im pretty much in my ideal situation :) Candles make everything better...for me at least :)

I felt the need to blog tonight..possibly becasue Im just excited about life haha. 4 day weekend, concerts, school year is 1/4 over..its cold, christmas is coming up..basically Im just extremely content with my current life situation given everything I have.
Thats another thing I wanted to touch a little on..I can never seem to say that I love life or that Im happy with my life without saying "considering...". I think it's because I definitely don't have the one thing that would make me 100% happy with my life. Im getting a little bit better at saying I'm happy but I almost feel like me saying that I love life is sort of wrong. I feel like I shouldn't be enjoying life without my mother. It's hard to go on with your life and have fun sometimes. It makes you feel so guilty..but I'm working on realizing that my mom would want me to be having fun and living my life. It will be a long process though.

ANYWAY, on a happier note 19 days till I see Skillet and 24 days till I see Honor Society :D <3

I'm so flipping excited for 2010 hahah.

I love New Years..so good to get a fresh start. This year as been the craziest of my life and I can't wait to put it behind me! There is going to be so many new opportunities and fun things to do I just know it. I'll be turning 17 :) There are going to be a gaziilion concerts Im sure. [jonas world tour #2, tay swift, agape, and more!] And summer 2010 will be my LAST SUMMER OF HIGH SCHOOL!! AHH! Im so old! :O hahah.

I really want to go to NYC for New Years Eve/New Years. It would be insanity. Anddd, I want to go to LA in the summer. That would be the ideal way to spend my summer:) Who knows though, Ill keep ya posted for sure!

Well I should probably go now..I have to "study"..aka tweet and text :) pahahaha. Gotta love technology interfering with the education of teens ;D <33


Love you guys!
xo, Lindseyyy <33

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Dreams really come true?! :D

Well, today I got a phone call and it was from a lady who works at Barbizon Modeling and Acting in Chicago! AHHHH! If you don't know what that is, it is a talent agengy that also owns 2 modeling agencies. Some people start there and end up in vouge, fashion shows in foreign countries, and even tv shows/movies/commercials! My dream has always been to be an actress. Ever since I could talk I wanted to entertain people. Getting this call today was completely unexpected. My wonderful best friend Brenda went through the Barbizon class and without me knowing, she referred me to them. That was back about a year ago and now they are going to be doing a casting in my area and wanted to know if I would be interested! umm.YES!

I live in an extremely small town in Illinois. I never thought that this sort of opportunity would come to me, Im honestly in shock. This is my dream and finding out that that dream could possibly come true is a very incredible feeling. I don't want to get ahead of myself because I know that things might not work out but, Im definitely looking forward to the experience :D

If anything does come out of this, please let that show you that a 100% normal, small town girl can make it if they dream hard enough <3

xo, LC

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Privacy.

Well, today got me thinking about respect and privacy. In today's society there are certain people that we know alot about and the info is always out there. And by certain people, I mean celebrities. There are tons of magazines, websites, and tv shows dedicated to the personal lives of celebrities. Most people expect for the info to keep coming in and they will keep reading it and stay informed. Well, I'm not a fan of those magazines, websites, and tv shows. At all. I don't enjoy rumors and invading a person's personal life. You know how in school there would be a 'rumor' about someone in your class, or maybe even a 'rumor' about you? How did that make YOU feel? False accusations and assumptions were being made about you. You had nothing to do with it and it was 100% false.

Well, imagine being someone like Miley Cyrus for example. Practically everyone in the world knows who she is. In school there were only a select amount that knew the rumor, so in all reality it wasn't that bad. But for someone like her, defending yourself is alot harder. Millions of people are reading gossip sites and magazines and they think what they are reading is true, so they start to see you differently. They might start to not like you or if its a dating rumor, they could go against the other person. Everytime someone is rumored to be dating someone, a huge wave of hate goes towards the boyfriend or girlfriend of the celebrity. That is not right.

Can you imagine EVERYONE knowing EVERYTHING that goes on in your life? Who you went to lunch with, the time, the place, when you left, and where you went after. Is it fair that everyone knows? The answer is flat out NO. Why do we think we have the right to know? It seems that when a celebrity wants to keep something private, the public gets sooo angry. Why is that? There is no law stating that they need to share all of there life with the public.

And to the people that make up stories..you are SICK. You ruin lives just to get a story out and make money. Even to the people that spread what they hear or read on gossip sites/mags/shows, how can you do that and feel ok about it? You are turning millions against someone. Spreading rumors should not be a career.

Only believe what comes out of the person's mouth that the story is about. If there is question to whether something is factual, chances are it is not.

I don't want to sound mean or rude but I just feel that celebrities need to be respected more than they are. They will share what they want to share and you shouldnt expect to know anything else. I feel so sorry for the young celebrites because they have to go through so much. I can't imagine having complete falsities spread around the world about me.

And to all of the people out there who feed off of gossip and will go to any length to get the latest, you really really need to just calm down and respect those that may know information. There is no need to be so rude.

I've always heard that before you start telling someone how to live their life you need to work on your own. You all need to worry about your own lives before critiquing a celebrity's.

Once again, I do not want to sound mean, it's just that today got me a little fired up because of some gossip-hungry girls.

I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to read this.
xo, LC

oh, quick shout out to my twitter friends, you are all really great people :)

Thursday, October 15, 2009

To my friends. Near and far :)

HEYYYOOOH! (like Rico on hannah montana! get it?! get it?!? :l)

hahaha, anywayyyyys..
Today is Thursday October 15, 2009 and it is 8:02pm :) Im watching "Little Girl Lost" On E!, its so sad. She lived near me :(

I just made a pot of coffee and it is quite delicious if I do say so myself :) Im such a prissy coffee drinker though haha I add stuff like milk, tons of sugar, whipped cream, chocolate syrup, french vanilla capp. mix, vanilla extract, or cinnamon :D (not at the same time though haha)But its soo good :)

This week has been extremely short but very busy. I have 3 tests tomorrow :/ ugh. But whatever..ITS FRIDAYYYY!!!! :D
I love fridays. Whats better than coming home and being able to stay up late and not get up early?! Im pretty sure nothing is better ;)

Today I was thinking (uh oh!) about how important it is to have someone to talk to. I may have lost my number one support system, but I do have many people that I feel comfortable talking to about anything. Whether it is about personal things, you emotions, guys/girls, or gossip, its very important to have someone. I talk to my cousin/best friend Claire about absolutely EVERYTHING. There is nothing we dont tell eachother. Its a great feeling to be able to trust someone. I talk to my best friend Brenda about pretty much everything, we have been best friends for almost 5 years. Shes an amazing friend, Im very lucky :) I talk to certain family members about most things but for some reason I find it easier to talk to people outside of the family. I love talking to my friends about life and just talking in general. It is best to always get out what you are feeling. When you are going through anything, you need to talk it out. I know that its hard to share certain feelings but Ive learned that it feels amazing to get it all out. Thats the main reason I started this blog..to get some things off my chest and to inspire others to do the same :)

I know its gonna sound crazy.. but on twitter I have a select few people I talk to about life :) Ive decided to tell you about some of them!

There is Mandy who is the first person I ever talked to for a long period of time on there. We talked almost everyday for so many hours in the summer. Seriously, we would talk from sunset to sunrise. Ive never met her personally but shes a great girl and Im glad we have come in contact. We mostly talk gossip, jonas, demi, selena, miley, and random stuff. Some of the funniest conversations happened between us let me tell you haha we are always sending eachother videos and pictures of our favorite people ;) Love ya girl :D

Someone else I talk to quite often is Savannah :) We met through youtube and blogtv and we talk occasionally on facebook, youtube, and twitter. Shes really funny and a cool person :)

Also, there is Brittany. Shes an awesome girl who loves soccer and Joe Jonas hahaha. We have had some deep convos about life and its very cool to share feelings with someone who doesnt know all the deets about your life, it makes it easier to share how you are feeling.

Also, Allie is a very cool girl from Miami who likes some of the same things I do and shes been through similar things as me. We talk about random stuff and its fun:] We actually "met" through another tweeter:)

Mary is my newest twitter friend :) We talk quite a bit about our love lives(well..mostly hers haha cause mine is pretty non-existent:P), cute quotes, and our days and just stuff thats going on in our lives. Shes a really cool person and its nice to have found someone who is so genuine on twitter. Cant wait to give you a tour of Chicago and get a tour of New York from you :D

There are many others that I talk to such as Joe, Zack, Mollie, Chanty, Valeria, Marissa Kate, Ben, and many others :) You all are amazing and have made me smile on a daily basis, thank you so much <3 Hopefully one day I can meet all of you :)

I would like to give a shout out to mussogirlx3 and lovebugxoxo thank you so much for reading my blog, and im glad you love it <3
I would also like to give a shout out to xombiieiraiiz :) Ill be sure to send you more concert pictures soon!


You are all awesome and Im so glad I have crossed paths with all of you, you definitely make each day interesting! <3

Who do you tell everything to? :)

xo, LC

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

4 Day Weekend? Yes Please.

Hi everyone (:

Well this weekend has been busy but Friday I didn't really do anything because it was super cold and rainy. I watched Marley & Me with my best friend and we cried our eyes out. Sooo sad. :(
Then on Saturday I took my first roadtrip ever and it was by myself! :D So fun. I went to see my grandma in the hospital. Se fell Wednesday night and broke her leg :( Shes doing great though, shes crakin jokes and everything haha. Such a trooper. Then I stayed with my cousin and we had a good time :] Sunday was a lazy day, I went to Panera and had chilled there for a while by myself. I love going places alone haha, everyone I told said that they would never go to a restaraunt and sit down and eat by themselves haha I guess I'm just really independent. I enjoy my own company haha. Then I came back home and relaxed. One of my favorite things is being able to stay up late on a Sunday :)
On Monday I had a doctors appt, it was my 1 year follow up after my back surgery! (yes, I had back surgery haha I'll explain later ;]) Im 100% healed so that was good news.
Today I didn't have school either and I have only left the couch to shower and get food haha. Oh, what a life ;)

The trees are changing colors and the weather is getting cooler. Im in love with it right now. Fall has to be my favorite season. Its just so beautiful. <3 Im so unstressed right now. I got all my projects finished and its awesome haha Im looking forward to a 3 day week..they are my favorite. Im pretty sure we should always have 4 day weekends. Sound good to you? Good.


So how are you all? I would love to know. You can leave a comment or you can tweet me at www.twitter.com/lindsey_corley

Have a lovely day. Be sure to smile and show the people you care about that you do <33

xo, LC

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Love Life.

Today I was just thinking about love. Not romantic love, but just the love of anything. Things that make you feel amazing inside.
I love....
sunny days when its cold, music..more than I can express, when my room is clean, my friends and all of the amazing people in my life, the sunset, Chicago..soooooo much, nighttime, surprises, having deep conversations with anyone, when I make a new friend, giving compliments, jonas brothers songs, sunglasses, painting my nails, strawberry orange banana juice..hehe, michael buble's voice, concerts, demi lovato's songs, sparkly things, going on walks at night, anything black, pajamas, scarves, breezy fall days, black and white movies/pictures, music from the 40's, the beach, looking at old pictures, movies, taylor swifts lyrics, mondays off school, wearing hats, and sooooooo many more things.

I love my life despite everyting that has happened. All of the above things get me through. My heart smiles at the simple things. <3

Think of all of the things that you love and that make your heart smile.

xo, LC